Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
New Braunfels Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

New Braunfels Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine

Orthopedic Surgeons located in New Braunfels, TX

261 total reviews

New Braunfels Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 261 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New Braunfels Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vana F.
Submitted 02/28/21
Excellent surgery, done as out patient , very min pain and super happy with function and mobility. Occasionally stiff and sore but I'm walking 3.3 miles at a 2.8 pace and my balance is beyond normal for my age group. I feel stronger and more confident than I have been in years. I am advancing with my goals of returning to long distance pilgramages and mountain hikes. Thank you Dr. Starch and your team.
David D.
Submitted 02/25/21
Very professional and no wait.
Stephen S.
Submitted 02/15/21
Doctor Starch, when speaking to his patient, has a good method of listening, and not just hearing. Understanding our concerns it is much easier for him to give us a reply that makes sense for our particular situation. This is a vital skill in today's medical profession which too often turns into a "in and out" buffet line.
Martin W.
Submitted 02/14/21
We had a successful follow-up visit in which we discussed several options to improve the mobility of my right knee. He withdrew a significant amount of fluid which reduced the swelling and pressure! Plus, the steroid injection nearly eliminated the discomfort for two days running and counting.
Janet D.
Submitted 02/12/21
I highly recommend Dr Tubb. He was attentive to my hip pain. Thank you sir!
Holly B.
Submitted 02/11/21
Very organized
Trudy S.
Submitted 02/02/21
Everything great!
Heather S.
Submitted 01/29/21
Dr Starch and his staff are the best! Kind, caring, compassionate and spend time with you explaining diagnoses, procedures, etc.
Barbara W.
Submitted 01/27/21
Always love the great staff there. Have been a patient there for many years. It is like going home to family. Wish I could rely on my real family, as much as I can with them. They do a great job keeping me going. Have total confidence in the Doctors there.
Kerri H.
Submitted 01/25/21
Dr Tubb is very focused on your care. He listens carefully and helps you map a plan for your care. Based on his experience level, I feel very confident planning my surgery with him.
Iris K.
Submitted 01/21/21
Very thorough knowledgeable and personable
Joyce F.
Submitted 01/20/21
I learned a lot - had no idea of the extent of arthritis in my hand. Received excellent care and information from entire staff. I felt comfortable, safe, & well cared for from everyone. I left with help for my hand & several options available to me.
Barbara B.
Submitted 01/14/21
Face to face with the doctor. Was sent to PT. I’m in a lot of pain. The over the counter meds don’t seem to help. The doctor was professional & showed empathy. I was seen right away. I don’t start PT till next week.
Thomas F.
Submitted 01/12/21
Dr Tubb is a professional in all respects. He obviously cares about your medical problem by listening patiently and taking his time to explain everything.
Dorothy T.
Submitted 01/12/21
Professional, knowledgeable information offering guidance forward to next decision.
Patricia M.
Submitted 01/11/21
Very straightforward and inspires confidence. Answered all my questions.
Judith R.
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. Tubby was very informative about my situation and explained my option to me very well. I was very pleased with the care and information he provided.
Juanita H.
Submitted 01/05/21
Dr. Tubb is forthright, understanding, and a good listener. I think he really cares about his patients!
Eyvon M.
Submitted 01/05/21
Doc gave me all the information, answered every question and got therapy and medication to help clear up problem without shots or surgery!
Saura S.
Submitted 12/28/20
Thank you so much for such excellent care with my new cast.